What Do You Believe?

Today, I sat down & looked at what I really believe in, and I came to the conclusion that I should actually be looking at what I don’t believe in.

Have you ever asked yourself the question, and really looked at where your faith lies?

Don’t confuse the question with religion as I’m talking about all aspects of your life, from money to love, from family to culture and if you like; religion too.

Wells Cathedral

Wells Cathedral

Now, let’s see…….I believe in the power of our minds, and the capacity that we have to achieve anything we wish. I believe in spirit (that’s the guys upstairs to you & me). And yes, I do believe in ghosts and apparitions, and yes they are different.

I also believe that we as spiritual beings do go on after death. Personally, I don’t think we stop existing just because our human life has been snuffed out. Look at all we’re capable of; our minds are literally uncharted territory. Do you really think that we get the requisite amount of years, and then…..nothing?

I also believe in reincarnation and past-lives (plural). But then, I also believe in cell & muscle memory. Who knows what our bodies and our minds are really capable of? Not me.

I believe in elementals, and by that I mean fairies, and sylphs, and elves etc……and until someone proves to me they don’t exist I will continue to believe.

I believe in the innate goodness of mankind and I also believe there are those that are capable of great acts of wickedness, and that they exist across all nationalities. Race isn’t an issue to our soul; it’s just a path we’ve chosen this time around.

Stone Ganesha - Bali

I believe in everybody’s unalienable right to have their own beliefs, and that includes religious beliefs, whether they agree with mine or not.  What’s life without a little difference of opinion here & there?

I believe in the concept of magic both good & bad, black & white, dark and light.  Such things in life are like a two-sided coin, one can’t exist without the other.

I guess one of my most fundamental beliefs is in the ‘unknown’. There are so many questions I have, which is why I’m still searching, and probably will throughout this lifetime.   Mind you, the jury is still out on UFO’s and Aliens but……who am I, or rather who are we; to assume that we are the only sentient beings in the universe.

If you have 5 minutes to spare,I’d like you to sit back and think about your beliefs. You may surprise yourselves, and if you’d like to tell me about them in the comments, please do I’d like to hear.

Leave a Reply

