Regaining Focus, After a Reminder from Spirit.

Over the last week, I’ve lost focus and motivation for my writing.  There was no particular reason.  It was just one of those down-in-the-dumps moments, when you lose direction, and feel; nothing’s working.

To try and find my way forward, I asked Spirit for a sign or an omen, generally my messages come in the form of wildlife appearing unexpectedly in my path, well over the last few days, I’ve; almost sat on a lizard, been laughed at loudly by a kookaburra, had a dragonfly waylay me, and been squawked at; by a baby pink & grey galah.

Lizard

Obviously, someone upstairs is trying to get my attention, because they’re delivering the following messages……

Lizard – Pay attention to your dreams; to manifest them in reality. A reminder that you have hidden gifts, use them responsibly. Let go of old ideas and beliefs to succeed. Pay attention to what your heart is really telling you.

Kookaburra – Focus on your goals, pursue your dreams…….see my earlier post https://wanag1yata.wordpress.com/2014/04/12/look-for-the-omens-in-your-life-every-day/

Dragonfly – Change and transformation. Helps you hear the wisdom of your soul, aids when you need to shift illusions. Allows; creative imagination to flow in your life.

Galah – Teaches spontaneity and fearlessness. Brings light into your life, when you’re feeling the darkness. Stay alert for new ideas that will bring growth. Strive for your dreams.

Dragonfly

Aside from my recent guests, I’ve been adopted by a flock of 5 magpies who frequently visit for a snack, and over the last fortnight, they’re accompanied by numerous crows (my Native American birth sign animal).  As you can imagine, I’m waiting for an elephant, or Rhinoceros to turn up.

Magpie – Communication, understanding messages from spirit, Prophecy, intelligence and good luck. They can forewarn us of danger.  Follow your calling to find satisfaction in life.

Crow – Destiny, clairvoyance, personal transformation and alchemy, mystical messages, flexibility and adaptability, not forgetting shape shifting, or the negative aspect of the trickster.

Bandaged elephant statue

One thought on “Regaining Focus, After a Reminder from Spirit.

  1. Pingback: Definitely Not; Bird-brained. | An Unexpected Life Chosen

Leave a Reply

