Is Spirit Trying To Tell Me Something? Or, Is The Law Of Attraction at Work?

This morning, much to my delight, I discovered a letter in my mailbox, which included two free double passes to see Goosebumps  at my local cinema, also included was a notification that I’d won a prize pack, consisting of flashing shoelaces, bouncing putty, and other such merchandise.

Now, as; in the last 12 month, I’ve also been lucky enough to win; a family pass to Perth Zoo  and to a Disney On Ice  spectacular, I’m not really certain; what the message from Spirit is.  Are they saying; grow-up, or re-discover the joy in life?

I’m veering towards; revive my ‘Joy’, and as in 2015, I was also, very kindly gifted with tickets to a Sam Smith  concert, that’s my story & my sticking to it……not saying, I don’t have the odd childish moment, but don’t we all?

flowers-991398__180

2015 for me, was a difficult year, although, I did connect with some incredible people online, yourself included, but it was also a growth year, during which I learn a lot, and frequently spouted my affirmations – I phrased it that way, because; there were times my affirmations; became a little panicked, but hey, I survived!  Always; an important and worthy goal!

I have some specific mantras that I use on a regular basis, and I find they generally work within days. They run the gamut, from health to money issues, and I try to recite them when on the rowing machine at the gym – what else can you do, when you’re sat rowing towards a busy road, just outside a window…..sweeping meadows it’s not.

An old favourite, you might want to borrow is;

I attract prosperity, abundance, financial security, and unexpected money into my life each day.

crocosmia-1010697_960_720

But, back to the ‘Joy’ issue, when was the last time you felt such an emotion in your life? Or, has it been such a long time that you’re not really sure what brings you ‘Joy’ anymore?

I’m not talking happiness, or even contentment because we can feel either on a daily basis whether it be; happiness at work or contentment to be sat in front of the TV with a cuppa.

I mean real soul-deep joy. The type of joy engendered by the birth-of-a-child, or getting the all-clear from a; scary health issue, and dare I say it; money appearing just when you need it drastically.

You may not think that; these 3 examples should be grouped together, but real ‘Joy’ is subjective to each and every person, on earth.

To a thirsty child in Africa, dirty water, may bring joyful cries, to a homeless person, one night in a shelter, could touch their heart. And, to a rescued animal, first-cuddles from a loving human may be the greatest thing since Smackos (dog treats) were invented.

So, take 5 minutes today, review your life, and think about the last time you felt, heart-wrenching ‘Joy’, and I want you to revel in the sensations that appear with the memory, and hold on to them, so that you can bring them to mind, whenever you’re in a dark moment

Flower 1

10 thoughts on “Is Spirit Trying To Tell Me Something? Or, Is The Law Of Attraction at Work?

  1. lovely post, I’ll try to remember the last time I felt that kind of joy and hold on to the feeling of it… Affirmations, so utterly important to brainwash yourself in a positive, supportive and empowering way… I remember when I first wrote affirmations down how fake they felt, I think deep down I didn’t believe I really deserved anything but little by little I get better at claiming my share of the good stuff that life has to offer.
    big hug,
    Dagmar

  2. I think it’s not so much about quantity but rather doing it repeatedly, and if possible every day. That’s how you make inroads inside your brain and undoing the negative brainwashing we’ve been subjected to as kids 🙂

Leave a Reply

